How long does it take to get the money?
The entire loan process generally takes 25 minutes from start to finish, and the funds are issued immediately.
Lighthouse will provide you with a check that can be deposited into your bank account, cashed at any Bank of America. Additionally, Lighthouse offers clients the ability to have the funds loaded onto a prepaid debit card, serviced by CashPass MasterCard; this option is excellent for those without a bank account! On the larger loan amounts, we will provide the opportunity to have the funds wired directly to your bank account, free of charge!
What is the maximum I can borrow on a car title loan?
In NM, UT, AZ and NV the maximum we lend is $25,000. In IL, the maximum we lend is $4000, per IL state regulations.
My car is worth more than what you can lend me, why?
We realize your vehicle is worth more; however, we loan only a percentage of the vehicle’s value.
Do I have to give Lighthouse a key to my car?
Absolutely not. We are hassle free!
Do I have to bring in the car?
Yes, we need to appraise your vehicle. The loan amount is dependent upon the condition.
Do I keep my car to drive?
How Do I Get Approved For a Car Title Loan?
All states require what is listed below:
We will evaluate the market value of your vehicle and your gross monthly income; then provide you with the maximum Lighthouse would be able to lend.
What do I need to bring for a car title loan?
- Your Vehicle
- Government Issued Photo ID
- Clear Vehicle Title (no lien or loan)
- Social Security Card (or a document with your name and SSN both listed)
- Proof of Income
- Proof of Residency
- Three personal references (no relatives)
- In Nevada, please bring in proof of registration. It’s required!
- In Arizona, please bring proof of insurance and registration. It’s required!
Repaying Your Loan
How long are the loan terms?
- Arizona = 8 months or 18 months
- Illinois, New Mexico and Utah = 18 months
- Nevada = 30 days or 7 months
What if I can payoff my loan before the loan term expires?
You can payoff at anytime without a pre-payment penalty, which means if you have your loan for 5 days, you will pay 5 days of interest plus the amount you borrowed.
What if I am late?
It is important that you make your payments on time, just as it is to keep open communication with our office. Make sure we have a current phone number and address for you at all times and call us; we will make every attempt to work out payment arrangements with you.